

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: AUDIT COMMITTEE

Date and Time: FRIDAY, 25 MARCH 2022, AT 9.30 AM*

Place: COUNCIL CHAMBER - APPLETREE COURT, BEAULIEU

ROAD, LYNDHURST, SO43 7PA

Enquiries to: E-mail: andy.rogers@nfdc.gov.uk

Tel: 023 8028 5070

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

Members of the public may watch this meeting live on the **Council's website**.

- *Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:
- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Audit Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes.

Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above no later than 12.00 noon on Tuesday, 22 March 2022.

Kate Ryan
Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 28 January 2022 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. INTERNAL AUDIT PROGRESS REPORT 2021/22 (Pages 3 - 16)

To receive the Audit Progress Report 2021/22.

5. **INTERNAL AUDIT CHARTER 2022/23** (Pages 17 - 28)

To receive the Audit Charter 2022/23.

6. INTERNAL AUDIT PLAN 2022/23 (Pages 29 - 44)

To receive the Audit Plan 2022/23.

7. **REVIEW OF FINANCIAL REGULATIONS** (Pages 45 - 80)

To note a review of Financial Regulations.

8. AUDIT COMMITTEE WORK PLAN (Pages 81 - 82)

To consider the Audit Committee's Work Plan.

9. ANY OTHER ITEMS WHICH THE CHAIRMAN DECIDES ARE URGENT

10:	Councillors	Councillors
	Alan Alvey (Chairman) Emma Lane (Vice- Chairman) Hilary Brand Jack Davies	Martyn Levitt Alan O'Sullivan Ann Sevier John Ward